Don't lose a thing with Version History
Like Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 has a Version History, where you can view changes that have been made and even restore previous versions of the document. You can never lose anything, if you accidentally delete something it will be stored in the Version History.
📂 Click the file title
📂 Click the 'Version History' option
✅ You can then click between versions and restore previous versions
This removes the need to create multiple copies of documents and avoids confusion as to the most recent document. There is only one version of the truth and by sharing the doc with your team you can all collaborate at the same time. Say goodbye to V1.1 V2.2 V2345.1!
You can view more Microsoft 365 & Google Workspace tips by clicking here!